The Mucker Trilogy

 by Edgar Rice Burroughs

The Mucker Trilogy by Edgar Rice Burroughs book cover
Price: £2.99
RRP: £3.28

Tell Friends

Tweet This!

A Classic Burroughs Trilogy First Time In One Book! - The Mucker; Return of the Mucker; The Oakdale Affair

The Mucker is widely regarded as Edgar Rice Burroughs' best novel. The action moves right along, from a gritty indictment of the post-World War I Chicago streets, to the South Seas, pirates, a shipwreck, a lost race of Japanese, and Pancho Villa. It is the story of Billy Byrne, forced into crime unwillingly by the harsh political and economic conditions of early-1920s, who redeems himself when faced with tests of loyalty and love in a maelstrom of deadly adventure. Here is Burrough's most accomplished work, is a novel of the triumph of all that's best in the human spirit-and one that captivates from beginning to end. In this omnibus, ebook edition, for the first time The Mucker is brought together, not only with its direct sequel, Return of the Mucker, but with an unabridged version of The Oakdale Affair, which tells of what fate befell Billy Byrne's best friend, Bridge, immediately after the conclusion of Return of the Mucker. In most other editions of The Oakdale Affair, the last 174 lines of the text are left out-but they have been restored in this e-book version.


Secure Mobipocket



Related Links

Download Free Sample | All Titles by Edgar Rice Burroughs